Our Staff

Nick Strongman

Nick Strongman

Chief Executive Officer

Nick Strongman

Chief Executive Officer nick@sensum.com.au

Nick is a highly skilled consultant with extensive experience in the delivery of public sector projects. Nick oversees all projects and programs lead by Sensum, proving his ability to manage program timelines and multiple stakeholders. Nick has significant involvement in government work including the implementation of several election commitment programs.

Tom Bennison

Tom Bennison

Chief Operations Officer

Tom Bennison

Chief Operations Officer tom@sensum.com.au

Tom is largely involved in government work including the implementation of several election commitment programs. Tom has a unique understanding of program demands and stakeholder management, overseeing all aspects of Sensum’s current program portfolio.

Sarah Paterson

Sarah Paterson

Executive Assistant

Sarah Paterson

Executive Assistant sarah@sensum.com.au

Sarah works as Executive Assistant to Directors Nick Strongman and Tom Bennison. Sarah holds previous experience supporting directors in industrial and residential construction.

Andrew Case

Andrew Case

Business Development Manager

Andrew Case

Business Development Manager andrew@sensum.com.au

Andrew has over 20 years of experience in commercial sales and business development roles, both in Australia and overseas. He works tirelessly with our existing clients and is always on the lookout for new business opportunities.

Robert Lazzari

Robert Lazzari

Program Manager

Robert Lazzari

Program Manager robert@sensum.com.au

Robert has an extensive background in Program Management, co-ordinating workforces, resources, and contractors to achieve results. Robert is outcome driven and KPI conscious, focusing on communication and transparency for our clients.

Adam Shkolnik

Adam Shkolnik

Program Manager

Adam Shkolnik

Program Manager adam@sensum.com.au

Adam has spent the majority of his career working on large scale government projects, with experience in a range of risk management disciplines. He has significant knowledge of, and expertise in, the areas of fire safety, building compliance, and mould & asbestos remediation.

Greg Loney

Greg Loney

Analysis and Liaison Consultant

Greg Loney

Analysis and Liaison Consultant greg@sensum.com.au

Greg is a former School Principal whose career has taken him all over the world. Since returning to Australia 5 years ago, Greg has worked with the Department of Education, and now works for Sensum, collaborating closely with Victorian School Regions and Principals to determine future solutions for schools across Victoria.

Victoria Martin

Victoria Martin

Analysis and Liaison Consultant

Victoria Martin

Analysis and Liaison Consultant victoria@sensum.com.au

Victoria is a former Primary School teacher who has worked in the UK and New Zealand. She uses her experience in education along with her interpersonal skills to engage with all stakeholders for analysis and communication.

John Baxter

John Baxter

Project Manager

John Baxter

Project Manager john@sensum.com.au

John’s background in architecture and project management has equipped him with a unique and accomplished skill set which is a significant resource for Sensum. Since joining the team in January 2018, he has leapt on board as a Project Manager. His specific role for this project encompasses Stakeholder Management, Risk Management, Safety Management, QUQC, Budget and Cost Management, and Tendering & Construction Stage Services.

Maggie Richards

Maggie Richards

Program Coordinator

Maggie Richards

Program Coordinator maggie@sensum.com.au

Maggie is a highly skilled Contract Administrator, specialising in process development and stakeholder management. Maggie has proven her expertise in successfully managing high-interest government programs in collaboration with local and international government agencies.

Brett Nicol

Brett Nicol

Project Team Leader

Brett Nicol

Project Team Leader brett@sensum.com.au

Brett has over 35 years of experience in the construction industry. His commitment to excellence, people skills, and willingness to see a job through to the end make Brett the perfect Team Leader and an invaluable part of our organisation.

Trevor Lyddieth

Trevor Lyddieth

Project Manager

Trevor Lyddieth

Project Manager trevor@sensum.com.au

Trevor has been a part of the relocatable program from its infancy and has seen it grow to the state-wide program we know today. He is a wealth of knowledge and experience with regards to relocatable classrooms and how to site them.

Craig Artemiou

Craig Artemiou

Project Manager

Craig Artemiou

Project Manager craig@sensum.com.au

Craig has previously worked as an Engineer and Project Manager with manufacturing brands, dealing closely with local councils to deliver short and long term projects.

Craig Smith

Craig Smith

Project Manager

Craig Smith

Project Manager craigs@sensum.com.au

Craig is an experienced building professional whose career spans over 30 years, with involvement in residential projects, high-rise apartments, commercial and government projects.

Brendan Culvenor

Brendan Culvenor

Project Manager

Brendan Culvenor

Project Manager brendan@sensum.com.au

Brendan is a Project Manager with a Bachelor in Civil Engineering and Commerce. Brendan specialises in technical data and master planning.

Paul Pouwelse

Paul Pouwelse

Project Manager

Paul Pouwelse

Project Manager paul@sensum.com.au

Paul has many years of construction experience in the education sector through various Trade, Contract Administration, Facilities, and Project Management roles. Paul assists Sensum’s delivery team with the state-wide enrolment growth program.

Siobhan Pearson

Siobhan Pearson

Contract Administration

Siobhan Pearson

Contract Administration siobhan@sensum.com.au

Siobhan comes from a construction background, excelling in administration, streamlining processes, and liaising with local councils.

Lachlan Nott

Lachlan Nott

Project Manager

Lachlan Nott

Project Manager lachlan@sensum.com.au

Lachlan has been a Project Manager for large commercial and government organisations. Lachlan is goal orientated and takes pride in all projects and their completion to an extremely high standard.

Tony Anderson

Tony Anderson

Project Manager

Tony Anderson

Project Manager tony@sensum.com.au

Tony is a self-motivated professional with extensive experience in commercial building construction, property maintenance, auditing and compliance.

Len Watterson

Len Watterson

Project Manager

Len Watterson

Project Manager len@sensum.com.au

Len has worked in the construction industry for over 20 years. He also has a law degree, specialising in construction contracts.

Mark Cox

Mark Cox

Project Manager

Mark Cox

Project Manager mark@sensum.com.au

Mark brings over 30 years of commercial construction knowledge, delivering large infrastructure projects Australia wide.

Robert Mercuri

Robert Mercuri

Project Manager

Robert Mercuri

Project Manager robert@sensum.com.au

Robert is an accomplished Project Manager, holding senior management positions in both operations and project management in the construction industry over the last decade. Prior to this, he has an exemplary history in heavy manufacturing both overseas and in Australia. Robert is a uniquely qualified, holding a Masters of Business Administration as well as extensive education in business consulting, project management and operations.

Kate Bunney

Kate Bunney

Contract Administrator

Kate Bunney

Contract Administrator kate@sensum.com.au

Kate has extensive experience in the Western Australian mining and residential sectors, specialising in contracts, procurement and project delivery. Kate will be joining the Permanent Modular School Building program as a Contract Administrator.

Hayden Nelthorpe

Hayden Nelthorpe

People and Culture Manager

Hayden Nelthorpe

People and Culture Manager hayden@sensum.com.au

Hayden is our Human Resources guru. He is people-oriented and continually building upon his knowledge of Human Resources and Leadership, making him a valued and crucial member of the organisation.

Francesca Black

Francesca Black

Communications Consultant

Francesca Black

Communications Consultant francesca@sensum.com.au

Francesca has a background in Architecture and Communications. This is the perfect blend of experience to assist Sensum with all communications and documentation.

Andrea Montgomery

Andrea Montgomery

Office Manager

Andrea Montgomery

Office Manager andrea@sensum.com.au

Andrea is our detail-orientated Accounts Manager, with over 20 years experience working in payroll and administation.

Fenton Baade

Fenton Baade

Office Assistant

Fenton Baade

Office Assistant fenton@sensum.com.au

Fenton works one day per week as an office assistant. He has the ability to cheer up the whole office – even at the most stressful time – with his food and contagious laugh.

Lilly

Lilly

Chief Excitement Officer

Lilly

Chief Excitement Officer

Lilly is our CEO (Chief Excitement Officer) Lilly pawsitively contributes to the Sensum Culture, it’s the leashed she can do. Lilly holds a Bachelor of Buddy and is currently pursuing her Masters of Mateship.